HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON 2 Vinyl Soundtrack by John Powell Announced

HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON 2 Vinyl Soundtrack Music on Vinyl has announced (via New on Vinyl) they’ll be pressing composer John Powell’s score to How to Train Your Dragon 2 on vinyl. Features of the pressing include:

  • Double 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Colored vinyl (yellow and red)
  • First pressing with 1000 limited numbered copies

The score was conducted by Gavin Greenaway and recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London with a 120 piece orchestra. Sigur Rós lead vocalist, Jónsi, who wrote and performed the song “Sticks & Stones” for the original movie, provided two new original songs for the sequel in collaboration with Powell.

Track listing:


1. Dragon Racing
2. Together We Map The World
3. Hiccup The Chief / Drago’s Coming
4. Toothless Lost
5. Should I Know You?


1. Valka’s Dragon Sanctuary
2. Losing Mom / Meet The Good Alpha
3. Meet Drago
4. Stoick Finds Beauty
5. Flying With Mother


1. For The Dancing And The Dreaming
2. Battle Of The Bewilderbeast
3. Hiccup Confronts Drago
4. StoickSaves Hiccup
5. Stoick’s Ship


1. Alpha Comes To Berk
2. Toothless Found
3. Two New Alphas
4. Where No One Goes By Jónsi And John Powell
5. Into A Fantasy By Alexander Rybak

Release date is 18th of August, 2014.

The digital MP3 release of Powell’s score is available now on Amazon.