FRIDAY THE 13TH Vinyl Soundtrack by Harry Manfredini

FRIDAY THE 13TH Vinyl Soundtrack by Harry Manfredini

Update: This item is now available on Ebay.

Waxwork Records are about to release a brand new vinyl pressing of Harry Manfredini’s score to the original 1980 slasher flick Friday the 13th.

Waxworks have worked closely with the film’s composer to bring to vinyl the fully remastered score for the first time ever.

It will feature:

  • Liner notes from director Sean Cunningham
  • Liner notes from composer Harry Manfredini
  • A heavyweight tip-on-old-style gatefold jacket featuring full artwork by Jay Shaw
  • A printed 12”x12” insert with artwork by Jacqui Oakley.

It will also come in three variations:

  • Camp Blood vinyl: Woodland Green and Brown haze with Blood Splatter
  • Crystal Lake vinyl: Deep Murky Green
  • Crystal Lake Blood Filled vinyl (limited to 100 units)

Track listing:

  1. Overlay of Evil / Main Title
  2. Banjo Travelin’
  3. Alice Goes To the Lake
  4. Back Up to Annie Alone
  5. Mrs. V Watches
  6. Ralph In The Pantry
  7. Don’t Smoke In Bed
  8. Not Tonight, I’ve Got A Headache
  9. Brenda In Lights
  10. The Bed Axe
  11. Alice Runs To Cabin
  12. Mrs. V Comes Clean
  13. Alice Run To Light
  14. The Last Fight / The Chop To The End
  15. The Boat On The Water / Closing Theme 1 / Jason In The Lake
  16. Closing Theme
  17. Sail Away Tiny Sparrow

The release date is August 29, 2014.

Pre-orders are not yet available (at the time of this post).

Listen to a preview:

This item is available on Ebay at the link below:

FRIDAY THE 13TH Vinyl Soundtrack by Harry Manfredini