Skip to content

GODZILLA Original 1954 Vinyl Soundtrack by Akira Ifukube

  • News


Update: You can now find this item on Ebay.

Death Waltz Recording company are going to release Akira Ifukube’s 1954 GODZILLA score for the first time ever on vinyl.

It will come as a limited edition (of 400) deluxe gatefold 180 gram Atomic Breath vinyl, housed in a heavyweight tip-on, case-bound gatefold jacket printed on beautiful textured Galtex Prima card containing an exclusive full colour booklet with liner notes by Japanse cinema expert Jasper Sharpe & Film On Wax Editor Charlie Bridgen, with exclusive art by Cheung Chung Tat wrapped in an OBI strip. There’ll also be a one off pressing of 400 units standard edition in a 350gsm single pocket jacket with a poster.

Plus, a green vinyl housed inside a 350gsm single pocket jacket with a poster will also be available.

* Original links removed as those Death Waltz pages no longer exist

Track listings on both releases will be identical.

All go on sale June 21, 2014 – however they won’t be available in the USA. These will be released in the UK only.

Track listing:


  1. Godzilla Approaches
  2. Godzilla Main Title
  3. Medley/ Ship Music / Sinking Of Eikou – Maru
  4. Sinking Of Bingou Maru
  5. Anxieties On Ootojima Island
  6. Ootojima Temple Festival
  7. Stormy Ootojima Island
  8. Theme For Ootojima Island
  9. Japanese Army March I
  10. Horror Of The Water Tank
  11. Godzilla Comes Ashore


  1. Godzilla’s Rampage
  2. Desperate Broadcast
  3. Godzilla Comes To Tokyo Bay
  4. Intercept Godzilla
  5. Tragic Sight Of The Imperial Capital
  6. Oxygen Destroyer
  7. Prayer For Peace
  8. Japanese Army March II
  9. Godzilla At The Ocean Floor
  10. Ending
  11. Secret Hidden Track

This item is hard to get, but you can periodically find a seller on Ebay offering it. Try the link below:

GODZILLA Original 1954 Vinyl Soundtrack by Akira Ifukube