CASINO ROYALE 33RPM Vinyl Soundtrack by Burt Bacharach (1967)

Make an offer!

Colgems release of composer Burt Bacharach’s score to the 1967 action comedy Casino Royale.

12″ LP.

Released in 1967.

Bacharach’s score to Casino Royale is one of the most sought after audiophile titles from the 60’s. It is often placed in many Top 10 high-end lists.

Typically finding one is not that hard, but finding one in excellent condition still in shrink wrap is certainly difficult, yet this post refers to a copy that is exactly like that now up for sale on Ebay.

The seller says: “Beautiful vinyl and clean cover still in shrinkwrap!”

Track listing:

  1. Casino Royale Theme (Main Titles) (02:34) (performed by Herb Alpert and The Tijuana Brass)
  2. The Look of Love (04:00) (vocals by Dusty Springfield; lyrics by Hal David)
  3. Money Penny Goes for Broke (02:30)
  4. Le Chiffre’s Torture of the Mind (02:08)
  5. Home James, Don’t Spare the Horses (01:28)
  6. Sir James’ Trip to Find Mata (03:46)
  7. The Look of Love (inst.) (02:40)
  8. Hi There Miss Goodthighs (01:12)
  9. Little French Boy (02:22)
  10. Flying Saucer-First Stop Berlin (02:52)
  11. The Venerable Sir James Bond (02:50)
  12. Dream on James, You’re Winning (01:15)
  13. The Big Cowboys and Indians Fight at Casino Royale – Casino Royale Theme (reprise) (04:50) (performed by Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass)

Total time: 00:34:27

This is a true opportunity for the discerning vinyl soundtrack collector.

Image above is a stock image. Actual product image can be viewed on Ebay via the link above and below:

Casino Royale Vinyl Soundtrack

Casino Royale Vinyl Soundtrack LP

Listen to the Casino Royale Theme (reprise) via a recording taken from original vinyl LP.

Update: In addition to the Ebay listed sale for the item mentioned above, another Colgems original 1967 release of this soundtrack is available on Ebay via a separate seller. That one is also in excellent condition, but not in shrinkwrap. The seller is asking for $34.99. View that listing at the link below:

CASINO ROYALE 33RPM Vinyl Soundtrack by Burt Bacharach (Colgems 1967, via Ebay)

Home » Uncategorized » CASINO ROYALE 33RPM Vinyl Soundtrack by Burt Bacharach (1967)