Special Edition ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK Orange Vinyl Soundtrack

Price varies

Universal Music Enterprises (UME) colored vinyl release of music from the original series Orange is the New Black.

Release Date: May 13, 2014.

Note: The first run of this release is orange vinyl. Once the first run has sold out, it will revert to black vinyl.

Includes the Grammy® nominated, ‘You’ve Got Time’ by Regina Spektor which was specifically created for the show.

Also included are key tracks from the series by such artists as Kelis, The Velvet Underground & Nico and more.

Regarding the Regina Spektor track, Music Supervisor Bruce Gilbert explains, ‘I feel like it’s truly an inspired work. I loved this song when I first heard it, but I loved it even more once I got to hear and see how beautifully it impacted our main titles. There’s an immediate urgency to it that gives way to an emotion that breathes even more life into the stunning portraits of the prisoners.’

Orange Is the New Black follows engaged Brooklynite Piper Chapman, whose wild past comes back to haunt her and results in her arrest and detention in a federal penitentiary. To pay her debt to society, Piper trades her comfortable New York life for an orange prison jumpsuit and finds unexpected conflict and camaraderie amidst an eccentric group of inmates.

Track listing:

A1 You’ve Got Time (Regina Spektor)
A2 Walkin Up The Road (Betty Davis)
A3 Move And Groove Together (Latimore)
A4 Gangsta (TuneYards)
A5 I’ll Take You There (The Staple Singers)
A6 Milkshake (Kelis)
B1 Walking Backwards (Leagues)
B2 Kickface (Little Foot Long Foot)
B3 Sunday Morning (Velvet Underground)
B4 Living This Life Makes It Hard (The Dutchess and The Duke)
B5 Chicken (Nancy Cassidy)
B6 Baby Face (Whispering Jack Smith)

Listen to track 1 “You’ve Got Time” by Regina Spektor:

This item is also available on Ebay at the link below:


Home » Colored Vinyl » Special Edition ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK Orange Vinyl Soundtrack