Skip to content

MAD MEN: ON THE ROCKS 180 Gram Red Vinyl Soundtrack by David Carbonara

Music on Vinyl 180 gram limited edition red vinyl release of David Carbonara’s score to the television seriesĀ Mad Men.

Original Release Year: 2013

Limited edition of 1,500 numbered copies.

Single 12″ 180 gram audiophile red LP EU release.

Release Year of this Version: 2014

Catalog Number: MOVLP995

Package Type: Gatefold

Includes poster.

“Mad Men, based around the trials and tribulations of a New York ad agency in the Sixties, is considered one of the Greatest TV Shows Of All Time. The drama series stands as a colossus of contemporary television with two BAFTAS, three Golden Globes and no less than fifteen Emmys to its name.

David Carbonara’s winning mix of contemporary score and period jazz delivers a distinctive sound that has become a part of the series as much as the timeless visuals and characters. The album includes “A Beautiful Mine”, RJD2’s original theme from the TV series.”

Track Listing


  1. A Beautiful Mine
  2. Pacific Coast Highway
  3. The Man With the Miniature Orchestra
  4. Beautiful Girls
  5. Betty Home and Sally’s Story
  6. Bunny’s Bop
  7. Hurry Into the Far Away Places
  8. Draper’s Ruse
  9. Summer Man
  10. The Arrival


  1. Hotel Bossa
  2. Lights Out
  3. For Number Four and Anna
  4. At the Codfish Ball
  5. Don and Betty in Rome
  6. Like a Good Girlfriend
  7. First Kiss
  8. A Little Kiss
  9. The New York Times
  10. Glo-Coat
  11. Christmas Conga
  12. Pete’s Not Talking
  13. Betty’s Call

MAD MEN On The Rocks Red Vinyl Soundtrack by Music on Vinyl

Listen to track 4 “Beautiful Girls”:

This item is hard to find. Your best bet is to check Ebay at the link below:

MAD MEN: ON THE ROCKS 180 Gram Red Vinyl Soundtrack by David Carbonara