GIRLS: Volume 2 – All Adventurous Women Do… Vinyl Soundtrack

Best Price Listed
Please Check Price

Atlantic second volume release of the various artists soundtrack to HBO’s original series Girls. 

This release is volume 2, subtitled “All Adventurous Women do? Music from the HBO Original Series”.

As a musical companion to the acclaimed comedy series volume 2 features an additional array of exclusives from such acclaimed artists as Miguel, Zero DeZire, Cat Power, and Michael Penn.

It also includes Jenny Lewis’ “Completely Not Me,” which is exclusive to this soundtrack release and that you can listen to below.

Includes tracks from Beck, Lily Allen, and Atlantic s own Christina Perri, as well as recent favorites and certified classics by such stars as Vampire Weekend, Oasis, M Ward, Father John Misty, and the one and only Daniel Johnston.

Girls: Volume 2 – All Adventurous Women Do – Music from the HBO Original Series has been specially compiled by the series’ music supervisors, Manish Raval and Tom Wolfe, known for their work on such popular TV shows and films as Community, Happy Endings, New Girl, Raising Hope, Donnie Darko, Jackass Number Two, and many others, as well as by Grammy Award-winning soundtrack producer Kevin Weaver (Boardwalk Empire, True Blood – Volumes 1 & 2).

Created by and starring Lena Dunham (Tiny Furniture), Girls is a comic look at the assorted humiliations and rare triumphs of a group of girls in their early 20s.The cast of the comedy series includes Jemima Kirke, Allison Williams, Zosia Mamet, Alex Karpovsky and Adam Driver.

Track list:

Side A
1. Vampire Weekend – I’m Going Down
2. Jenny Lewis – Completely Not Me
3. M. Ward – I Get Ideas
4. Lily Allen – L8 CMMR
5. Beck – Blue Moon
6. Miguel – Simple Things
7. Christina Perri – I Don’t Wanna Break
8. Oasis – Wonderwall

Side B
1. Zero DeZire – It’s My Birthday
2. Aimee Mann – How Am I Different
3. Father John Misty – Nancy From Now On
4. Jake Bugg – There’s A Beast And We All Feed It
5. Cat Power – Free
6. Daniel Johnston – Life In Vain (Live At Austin City Limits)
7. Michael Penn – Daisy (from “One Man’s Trash)

GIRLS Volume 2 Vinyl Soundtrack HBO Volume 2


Listen to “Completely Not Me” by Jenny Lewis:

This item is extremely hard to find. Your best bet is to periodically check Ebay for a reseller at the link below:

GIRLS: Volume 2 – All Adventurous Women Do Vinyl Soundtrack (Various Artists)

Home » Television Series Vinyl Soundtracks » GIRLS: Volume 2 – All Adventurous Women Do… Vinyl Soundtrack