Skip to content

FARGON: YEAR 2 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack

Music on Vinyl 180 gram vinyl pressing of the Jeff Russo’s original score to the second season of the hit television series Fargo.

Release date: June 17, 2016.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Trifold sleeve
  • 8-page booklet
  • Exclusive Fargo ice scraper included!
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • First pressing of 1000 numbered copies on ice white vinyl

About the score

The score to the second chapter of Fargo features music by Emmy nominated composer Jeff Russo. Jeff Russo has become a prominent composer, songwriter and arranger in the film and television industry. About his work on the series, the composer said: ‘Writing for Fargo has allowed me to push the envelope creatively. It’s a composer’s dream job to be tasked with creating themes, motifs and melodies for such interesting and deep characters with such incredible stories.’

About the various artists songs

The song soundtrack contains music from the pivotal moments of the limited series featuring artists like Tweedy, Bobby Womack, Fleetwood Mac, The Chieftains feat. Bon Iver and others.The Various Artists soundtrack (compiled by Maggie Phillips) features music from pivotal moments of the series and iconic artists such as Billy Thorpe and Bobby Womack. The soundtrack also includes striking covers such as ‘I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow’ by the Coen Brothers (performed by Blitzen Trapper) or Emmylou Harris’ ‘Didn’t Leave Nobody But The Baby’, performed by score composer Jeff Russo and director Noah Hawley.

Track listing:


1. Fargo Main Theme (Sioux Falls)
2. Year 2 Murder Theme
3. Rye’s Theme
4. Death By Typewriter
5. Dodd’s Theme
6. Ed Burns Clothes
7. Gerhardt Bed
8. Hanzee Funk
9. Hanzee Kills Floyd
10. Massacre
11. Lights in the Sky


12. Massacre at Sioux Falls
13. No Answer
14. Peggy and Ed
15. Peggy Stabs Hanzee
16. Peggy Watching Movie
17. Pressure
18. Remembering the Movie
19. Simone and Charlie
20. Simone’s Harp


1. Herman’s Malt / Symphony No.2
2. Skip Sprang
3. to Gerhardt’s
4. Attack on Gerhardts
5. Whistle Open
6. Dodd’s Shakedown
7. Karl Arrives
8. Bemidji, Mn (Fargo Series Main Theme)


9. Fleetwood Mac – Oh Well (Live)
10. Billy Thorpe – Children of the Sun
11. Noah Hawley & Jeff Russo – Didn’t Leave Nobody But the Baby
12. Bobbie Gentry – Reunion
13. Burl Ives – One Hour Ahead of the Posse


1. Yamasuki – Yama Yama
2. the Chieftains Feat. Bon Iver – Down in the Willow Garden
3. the Dramatics – Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get
4. Tweedy – Let’s Find Each Other Tonight
5. Blitzen Trapper – I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow


6. White Denim – Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition Is in)
7. Lisa Hannigan – Danny Boy
8. Shakey Graves – O Death
9. Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show – Sylvia’s Mother
10. Bobby Womack – California Dreamin’

You may also find sellers of this vinyl pressing at the link below: 
FARGO: YEAR 2 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack (on Ebay)