Skip to content

DOCTOR WHO ‘Ghost Light’ Vinyl Soundtrack by Mark Ayres

Silva Screen double vinyl LP limited edition release of Mark Ayres’ synth music from the Doctor Who episode ‘Ghost Light’.

Ghost Light was a 3-part television episode with Sylvester McCoy as the 7th Doctor that aired in 1989.

Release Date: October 13, 2014.


  • 180 gram vinyl
  • Limited to 500 copies
  • Newly remastered
  • Music in story order
  • Compiled from the original analogue stereo master tapes
  • Consecutive cues have been combined into longer tracks
  • Includes some of the last work Mark Ayres mixed to analogue 1/4” tape before digital took over
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Double LP

Track listing:

1. Doctor Who (Ron Grainer – Opening Theme)
2. The Madhouse
3. Redvers, I Presume?
4. Uncharted Territory
5. Heart of the Interior
6. Gwendoline
7. The Fang of a Cave Bear
8. Enter Josiah
9. Indoor Lightning
10. Nimrod Observed
11. Time to Emerge
12. Burnt Toast
13. Ace’s Adventures Underground
14. Where Is Mamma?
15. Loss of Control
16. The Way to the Zoo
17. The Hungry Inspector
18. The Memory Teller
19. Lighting the Touchpaper
20. Homo Victorianus Ineptus
21. Out of the Shadows
22. Light Enlightened
23. Tropic of Perivale
24. Tricks of the Light
25. Judgement In Stone
26. Requiem
27. Passing Thoughts
28. Doctor Who (Closing Theme)

DOCTOR WHO Ghost Light Vinyl Soundtrack by Mark Ayres

Additional sellers:

DOCTOR WHO “Ghost Light” Vinyl Soundtrack by Mark Ayres (Ebay)