Hollywood Records 2xLP "Deluxe Vinyl Edition" release of both composer Tyler Bates's original score AND the "Awesome Mix Vol.1" collection of songs from 2014's smash hit superhero film Guardians of the Galaxy. Release date: September 16,...

Please Check Price

Update: Full details of the release and order details now available here.

GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY Vinyl Soundtrack Awesome Mix Vol 1

Hollywood Records will be releasing a vinyl pressing of the music from James Gunn’s upcoming Marvel epic Guardians of the Galaxy.

What we know is that there will be three specific soundtracks released:

  1. Deluxe Edition
  2. Score Edition (by Tyler Bates)
  3. Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (various songs)

The Deluxe Edition and the Awesome Mix get released July 29, 2014. No date on the score edition at this stage.

Which of these three (or more) will be getting pressed to vinyl remains unannounced, however most vinyl enthusiasts are betting the first one (hopefully not the last one) will be the Awesome Mix Vol. 1.

If so, this will be the track list:

1. “Hooked on a Feeling” Performed by Blue Swede
2. “Go All the Way” Performed by Raspberries
3. “Spirit in the Sky”* Performed by Norman Greenbaum
4. “Moonage Daydream” Performed by David Bowie
5. “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” Performed by Elvin Bishop
6. “I’m Not in Love” Performed by 10cc
7. “I Want You Back” Performed by Jackson 5
8. “Come and Get Your Love” Performed by Redbone
9. “Cherry Bomb” Performed by The Runaways
10. “Escape (The Piña Colada Song)” Performed by Rupert Holmes
11. “O-O-H Child” Performed by The Five Stairsteps
12. “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” Performed by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell

*Not in the film

We could be wrong though. Personally we’re hoping it will be Tyler Bates’ score first.

You can read Marvel’s press release about the three albums at Marvel.com.

Watch the extended Guardians of the Galaxy trailer:

Release date is September 9, 2014.

Warner Bros. Records limited edition 2 x 180 gram vinyl LP release of Tyler Bates' original score to Zack Snyder's 2006 action fantasy epic 300. Released Date: 2007. This limited release was personally signed by composer Tyler Bates! Track...

US $84.99

Warner Bros. Records 2 x 180 gram vinyl LP release of Tyler Bates' original score to Zack Snyder's 2006 action fantasy epic 300. Released in 2007. An amazing, epic score worthy of any soundtrack collection! Track listing: A1 To Victory...

Please Check Price

Did you know you can still score a brand new vinyl LP pressing of Tyler Bates' orchestral score to Zack Snyder's Watchmen? Watchmen is an adaptation of the landmark Alan Moore/Dave Gibbons graphic novel series set in an alternative 1985 in which...

Please Check Price