Music on Vinyl double LP 180 gram colored vinyl release of Alexandre Desplat's score to Gareth Edwards' 2014 blockbuster Godzilla. Official release date: June 9, 2014. Features: 180 gram audiophile vinyl Glossy gatefold...

Please Check Price

GODZILLA Soundtrack by Alexandre Desplat

Update: You can now purchase this release here.

Music on Vinyl will be releasing Alexandre Desplat’s score to director Gareth Edwards’ 2014 Godzilla on vinyl.

They posted this on their Facebook page:

Expect the Godzilla soundtrack coming soon to a turntable near you…

It is possible that this reference is to a various artists song score release, though that would seem unlikely given the upcoming CD soundtrack release (due May 12, 2014) is of Alexandre Desplat’s score.

No further details are to hand but here’s the CD release track list to wet your appetite:

  1. Godzilla! 2:08
  2. Inside the Mines 2:25
  3. The Power Plant 5:49
  4. To Q Zone 2:55
  5. Back to Janjira 5:59
  6. Muto Hatch 3:13
  7. In the Jungle 1:59
  8. The Wave 3:04
  9. Airport Attack 1:47
  10. Missing Spore 3:57
  11. Vegas Aftermath 3:22
  12. Ford Rescued 1:23
  13. Following Godzilla 2:01
  14. Golden Gate Chaos 2:51
  15. Let Them Fight 1:38
  16. Entering the Nest 3:01
  17. Two Against One 4:15
  18. Last Shot 1:58
  19. Godzilla’s Victory 3:02
  20. Back to the Ocean 3:40

You can pre-order the CD release on Amazon.

It’s too early for the vinyl release to be pre-ordered.


Silva Screen Records and Music on Vinyl limited edition 7" 50 gram blue vinyl release of selected music from composer Max Steiner's 1933 King Kong score. Release date: April 19, 2014 (a Record Store Day 2014 release). LImited edition of...

US $45.00

Music on Vinyl 180 gram limited edition red vinyl release of David Carbonara's score to the television series Mad Men. Original Release Year: 2013 Limited edition of 1,500 numbered copies. Single 12" 180 gram audiophile red LP EU...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl 180 gram reissue of Herbie Hancock's 1966 score to director Michelangelo Antonioni’s mystery-thriller Blow-Up. Release Date: March 17, 2014. Catalogue number: MOVLP986. Original score: 1966. Musically the songs evoke the...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl 180 gram audiophile colored vinyl release of the various artists/score soundtrack to director Robert Rodriguez' action thriller Machete Kills. Release Date: March 17, 2014. This is a limited edition, first pressing release of 1000...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl 180 gram audiophile vinyl release of Lisa Gerrard's electronic score to director Niki Caro's 2002 family-drama feature film Whale Rider. Release date: December 12, 2011. Country of release: Europe Pressed by: Record...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl release of Eddie Vedder's original songs to the 2007 Sean Penn directed adventure drama Into the Wild. Release Date: October 8, 2010. Eddie Vedder - who is best known as the lead singer and one of three guitarists in Pearl Jam...

Please Check Price

This is the original Roy Budd score to director Mike Hodges' classic 1971 gangster film Get Carter. The film starred Michael Caine as a London gangster out for revenge in the derelict urban scenery of Newcastle. The iconic jazz soundtrack was...


Music on Vinyl release of the Oscar winning and Grammy nominated soundtrack to director John Carney's 2006 Irish musical drama Once. Release date: August 31, 2010. The stars of the film, Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová, are actually musicians...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl have announced they are releasing a brand new Taxi Driver vinyl soundtrack. The new release is a specially re-mastered version of Bernard Hermann's dark and atmospheric score to the 1976 Martin Scorsese psychological...