THE GIVER vinyl soundtrack

Music on Vinyl are releasing composer Marco Beltrami’s orchestral score to The Giver.

This is a 180 gram audiophile virgin vinyl release.

Based on a 1993 novel by Lois Lowry, The Giver is a 2014 sci-fi film from director Phillip Noyce.

Track list:

1. Main Titles
2. Jonas Gets The Gig
3. Color
4. Arrising at the Giver’s
5. First Memory
6. Gabriel Arrives
7. Do You See It
8. Tray Ride
9. Happiness & Pain
10. What is Love
11. War
12. The Kiss
13. Jonas Runs Away
14. Accelerated Training
15. Escape From The Nursery
16. Desert Ride
17. Capturing Jonas
18. The Mountain and Despair
19. Rosebud
20. End Credits

Listen to a preview:

You can pre-order now at Sound Stage Direct.

Music on Vinyl release of composer Fernando Velázquez’s orchestral score to Brett Ratner’s 2014 action epic Hercules. Release date is September 8, 2014. Features: Limited edition release of 2,000 copies Pressing is on clear...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl release of German composer Ramin Djawadi’s score to Game of Thrones season 4. Release date: September 9, 2014. Features: Limited edition of 2,000 copies Double LP Pressed on "Iron Throne" grey colored vinyl Includes...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl limited edition release of the music to the 2014 Dave Green directed sci-fi adventure film Earth to Echo. Release Date: September 15, 2014. Contains music from Manchester Orchestra, composer Joseph Trapenese (film score...

Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl release of composer Trevor Morris' score to season 2 of the historical drama television sereis Vikings. Release Date: September 15, 2014. Features: Limited edition of only 1,000 copies Pressed on colored vinyl (silvery...

Please Check Price

COMING HOME Vinyl Soundtrack by Qigang Chen

Music on Vinyl are releasing Qigang Chen’s original soundtrack to director Yimou Zhang’s 2014 drama film Coming Home.

The release will be on a 2LP 180gram transparent vinyl pressing.

It is limited to 1,000 copies.

Comes with insert.

The score, drawn from vintage Chinese revolutionary symphonies performed by legendary pianist Lang Lang, is a sentimental one. Piano is the main “voice” of this score, with cello, violin and female voices in supporting roles. In order to make it work with the story, the music of ComingHome features simple tunes and forms. Anything excessively rousing is avoided, with the soundtrack largely providing an understated aural backdrop, coming up to the foreground only when the occasion calls for it

Track list confirmed via New on Vinyl:

Side A

1. My Beloved, In My Heart
2. So Near, Yet So Far Away (I)
3. Coming Home (I)
4. Always On My Mind (I)
5. Arrangement Of Song Of The Fisherman (I)
6. My Beloved, In My Heart (II)

Side B

1. So near, Yet So For Away (II)
2. To Meet Again, In Days Gone By
3. My Beloved, In My Heart (III)
4. My Beloved, In My Heart (IV)

Side C

1. Always On My Mind (II)
2. So Near, Yet So Far Away (III)
3. Following In Your Footsteps, Till The End Of The World
4. Silent Conversations

Side D

1. Arrangement Of Song Of The Fisherman (II)
2. Coming Home (II)
3. My Beloved, In My Heart (V)
4. Always On My Mind (III)

Release date is September 8, 2014.


HERCULES Vinyl Soundtrack 2014

Music on Vinyl are releasing a 2LP vinyl pressing of Fernando Velázquez’s orchestral score to Brett Ratner’s 2014 action epic Hercules.

Release date is September 8, 2014.

This is a limited edition release of 2,000 copies.

Pressing will be on clear blue/black vinyl.

Will include an insert.

The music is epic, driving, classic and cool. All of these adjectives were used to describe the music desired by the creative team making Hercules. Composer Fernando Velázquez rose to the occasion and delivered a fantastic score. The recording sessions took place at Air Studios and Abbey Road Studios in London, with Fernando conducting the tremendous London Philharmonic Orchestra.

Confirmed track list via New on Vinyl:

Side A

1. Son Of Zeus
2. Pirate’s Camp
3. Hercules
4. Arrival At Lord Cotys’ City
5. Flashback
6. Athens
7. Lord Cotys’ Palace
8. I Will Believe In You
9. The Lion’s Tooth

Side B

1. Bessi’s Valley
2. Bessi-Battle
3. The Campfire

Side C

1. Training
2. Centaurs
3. The Battle
4. Rhesus Caught
5. Dungeon & I Am Hercules

Side D

1. Kill Eurystheus
2. Cotys Brings Out Arius
3. Final Fight & Tydeus’ Death
4. The Statue Falls
5. Comrades Stand Together
6. Alternative Ending
7. End Titles
8. Choir Theme

FARGO Vinyl Soundtrack by Jeff Russo

Music on Vinyl are releasing a vinyl pressing of composer Jeff Russo’s score to the Fargo television series.

The release will consist of 1,500 limited pressings in ICY WHITE colored vinyl.

There will be standard black pressings after the initial 1,500.

Track list is confirmed via New on Vinyl:

Side A

1. Bemidji, MN (Fargo Series Main Theme)
2. The Long Road Home (Paint Cans)
3. Molly Looks For Lester
4. Murder
5. The Deer
6. The North
7. Malvo’s Theme
8. Wrench and Numbers
9. Stavros’ Prayer
10. Murderous Tundra
11. Dullard
12. Fish Head
13. Lester Running

Side B

1. Bad Idea
2. Homecoming
3. Lester As Malvo
4. Gus Part 2
5. Malvo Reinvents
6. The Parable (Gus’ Theme)
7. Poor Demitri
8. Trading Places
9. Malvo Retreats
10. Malvo (Eyes Wide)
11. Gus And Molly
12. Malvo’s Briefcase
13. Thin Ice
14. Bemidji, MN (Reprise)
15. Highway Snow (Fargo Series End Credits)

Vinyl release date is September 8, 2014.

The soundtrack has already been released on Audio CD.


Michael Giacchino’s excellent score to Dawn of the Planet of the Apes is coming to vinyl courtesy of Music on Vinyl.

It will be released on the 1st of September 2014.

This will be a 2LP limited edition release of only 2,000 copies pressed on SILVERBACK Colored Vinyl. It appears additional standard vinyl (non-colored) copies will be available also.

According to New on Vinyl (where you can pre-order) there will be 19 tracks on the vinyl release. That means the vinyl will be a mirror image of the Audio CD and should run for 1:17:21. We couldn’t ask for more!

Track list:

Side A

1. Level Plaguing Field
2. Look Who’s Stalking
3. The Great Ape Processional
4. Past Their Primates
5. Close Encounters of the Furred Kind
6. Monkey to the City
7. The Lost City of Chimpanzee

Side B

1. Along Simian Lines
2. Caesar No Evil, Hear No Evil
3. Monkey See, Monkey Coup
4. Gorilla Warfare

Side C

1. The Apes of Wrath
2. Gibbon Take
3. Aped Crusaders
4. How Bonobo Can You Go

Side D

1. Enough Monkeying Around
2. Primates For Life
3. Planet of the End Credits
4. Ain’t That A Stinger

While you wait for this to hit your turntable enjoy the following video the shows the Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes suite getting performed at Star Trek Live:

GAME OF THRONES Season 4 Vinyl Soundtrack by Ramin Djawadi

Update: You can preorder here.

Ramin Djawadi’s epic score to HBO’s fourth season of Game of Thrones is coming to vinyl!

This is fantastic news as this score is easily Djawadi’s best since his fantastic score to the first season.

Music on Vinyl are behind the release.

Side A

1. Main Titles
2. “The Rains Of Castamere”
Performed by Sigur Rós
3. Breaker Of Chains
4. Watchers On The Wall
5. I’m Sorry For Today
6. Thenns

Side B

1. Mereen
2. First Of His Name
3. The Biggest Fire The North Has Ever Seen
4. Three Eyed Raven
5. Two Swords

Side C

1. Oathkeeper
2. You Are No Son Of Mine
3. The North Remembers
4. Let’s Kill Some Crows
5. Craster’s Keep

Side D

1. The Real North
2. Forgive Me
3. He Is Lost
4. I Only See What Matters
5. Take Charge Of Your Life
6. The Children

Release date is September 9, 2014.

All Ennio Morricone! This is Music on Vinyl's definitive 180 gram 2 LP vinyl release of film score music from famed composer Ennio Morricone's vast array of film music. Release date: 14th April, 2014. 1 2 3 4! 1 collection, 2 LP's, 34...

Please Check Price