X-MEN: APOCALYPSE 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Soundtrack by John Ottman

Best Price Listed
Please Check Price

Music on Vinyl 180 gram vinyl release of John Ottman’s original score to Bryan Singer’s 2016 superhero film X-Men: Apocalypse.

Release Date: August 29, 2016.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 2 x LP
  • Gatefold sleeve with aluminium X-Men figure on front cover
  • 8 page booklet with photos and credits
  • Full colour X-MEN: Apocalypse poster
  • PVC protective sleeve

The ancient mutant en Sabah Nur awakens in 1983 and plans to wipe out modern civilization and take over the world. Again main characters James McAvoy as Professor Charles Xavier, Michael Fassbender as Erik Lehnsherr/Magneto, Jennifer Lawrence as Raven/Mystique and their team of young X-Men come together to defeat his extinction plan.

Composer John Ottman scored the film. Ottman’s previous credits include score for earlier films in the series, X2 and X-Men: Days of Future Past.

John Ottman’s take on ‘Beethoven Havok’ is an adaptation of Ludwig von Beethoven’s seventh symphony and as a bonus there is a vocal version of ‘Rest Young Child’ written by Byron Burton.

The first pressing of this release received 1000 numbered copies on orange & yellow mixed vinyl (these sold out, however you may still find copies for sale on Ebay):


Track listing:


  1. Apocalypse
  2. The Transference
  3. Pyramid Collapse/Main Titles
  4. Eric’s New Life
  5. Just a Dream
  6. Moira’s Discovery/Apocalypse Awakes


  1. Shattered Life
  2. Going Grey/Who the F Are You?
  3. Eric’s Rebirth
  4. Contacting Eric/The Answer
  5. Beethoven Havok
  6. You can See
  7. New Pyramid


  1. Recruiting Psylocke
  2. Split Them Up!
  3. A Piece of His Past
  4. The Magneto Effect
  5. Jet Memories
  6. The Message/Some Kind of Weapon


  1. Great Hero/You Betray Me
  2. Like a Fire
  3. What Beach?
  4. Rebuilding/Cuffed/Goodbye Old Friend
  5. You’re X-Men/End Titles
  6. BONUS TRACK – Rest Young Child (Vocal Version)

Listen to “You’re X-Men/End Titles”:


You may also find sellers of this vinyl release at the link below:
X-MEN: APOCALYPSE 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Soundtrack by John Ottman (on Ebay)

Home » 180 Gram » X-MEN: APOCALYPSE 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Soundtrack by John Ottman