Skip to content

SLUMBER PARTY MASSACRE 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by Ralph Jones

Death Waltz Recording Company 180 gram vinyl release of Ralph Jones’ score to the 1982 horror film Slumber Party Massacre.

Release date: May 6, 2014.

Limited edition, 45 RPM reissue.

Includes a fold out poster and 10″ x 12″ booklet.

The Spine reads: “Pizza. Delivery! What’s The Damage? ‘Six… So Far!”

Catalogue number: DW022.

Death Waltz released three different colored limited edition vinyls of this pressing:

  1. Clear (limited edition, number unknown)
  2. Highlighter Yellow with Glitter (limited edition of 300 copies)
  3. Neon Pink And Neon Green (limited edition of 350 copies)

This listing may be either the clear vinyl or the neon pink/green vinyl. Note that the yellow glitter vinyl is sold out.

From Death Waltz and Light in the Attic:

Jones’ synthesizer based score wears its influences on its sleeve, with nods to the giants of the world of musical horror – JAWS and HALLOWEEN – as well as a more gothic sensibility, with parts sounding like they should come from an electric organ in an ancient cathedral. He ramps up the tension using rhythmic pulses and atmospheric electric piano, with shrill background parts that sound like a field full of electronic crickets. And his talent for creating catchy melodies is certainly demonstrated here, with not only upbeat and bouncy tones but also haunting motifs that make you uncomfortable with the greatest of ease. Another synth spectacular that will guarantee you have a great time, whether you’re slumbering, partying, or massacring.

Track list:

A1 Main Title 1:42
A2 Stalking The High School 3:10
A3 Confrontation In The Gymnasium 2:27
A4 Russ Dreams 1:19
A5 Snail Hunt 2:57
A6 Valerie Does Battle 1:57
B1 Uninvited Guest 3:15
B2 Meditation Of The Mind Of Russ Thorn 7:45
B3 End Titles 3:10

Have a listen to the original (remember, this is a reissue):

Here’s an image of the neon pink/neon green version:

SLUMBER PARTY MASSACRE 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by Ralph Jones

This is a very rare release, hard to find. You can occasionally find it for sale on Ebay at the link below:

SLUMBER PARTY MASSACRE 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by Ralph Jones