Limited Edition MAN OF STEEL Double LP 180g Vinyl Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer

Limited Edition
Please Check Price

Water Tower Music limited edition double LP 180 gram vinyl release of Hans Zimmer’s original score to director Zack Snyder’s blockbuster Man of Steel.

Release date: August 6, 2013.

Limited edition number: not yet announced.

Academy Award, Grammy and Golden Globe-winning composer Hans Zimmer has produced an epic and sweeping orchestral score for Zack Snyder’s highly anticipated superhero movie.

Said the director, “The challenges of creating a Superman score are daunting because Superman is so iconographic. I really feel like what Hans created is perfect. Subtle and stirring, epic and commanding. Honestly, Hans crushed it.”

In addition to his orchestral arrangements Zimmer has assembled a unique “drum orchestra” described by soundtrack co-producer Peter Asher as “some of the best drummers in the world all playing simultaneously in a space designed for a symphony orchestra – using not only rock drum kits but tympani and field drums as well.” The membership of this elite assembly consists of many of today’s top musicians including John JR Robinson, Jason Bonham, Josh Freese, Pharrell Williams, Danny Carey, Satnam Ramgotra, Toss Panos, Jim Keltner, Curt Bisquera, Trevor Lawrence Jr., Matt Chamberlain, Ryeland Allison, Bernie Dresel, Vinnie Colaiuta and Sheila E.

Zimmer also assembled eight of music’s finest pedal steel guitarists who play classical string section parts. This collective, consisting of Chas Smith, Marty Rifkin, Skip Edwards, Boo Bernstein, Peter Frieberger, Rick Schmidt, JD Maness, and John McClung. Described by Asher as, “a uniquely new metallic orchestra” these talented artists add their own distinct and soaring musical stamp to the soundtrack.

Track listing:

Not yet announced.

MAN OF STEEL Vinyl Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer Gatefold

MAN OF STEEL Vinyl Soundtrack – Click to enlarge

Listen to track 4 ‘DNA’ (confirmed on the regular and deluxe edition Audio CD releases):

Listen to track 12 ‘Ignition’:

Listen to ‘An Ideal of Hope’, believed to be a part of the 28 minute long track titled ‘Man of Steel (Hans Original Sketchbook)’.

Note: The vinyl pressing tracks have not yet been officially announced. It is not clear if the above tracks will be included on the vinyl release (although we expect them to be).

Also available for order from a number of sellers on Ebay at the link below:

Limited Edition MAN OF STEEL Double LP 180g Vinyl Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer (via Ebay)