Limited Edition KISS OF THE DAMNED Vinyl Soundtrack by Steven Hufsteter

Check Price
Price Varies

Soraya Recordings limited edition release of Steven Hufsteter’s original soundtrack to director Xan Cassavetes 2012 psychological high Gothic vampire film Kiss of the Damned.

Release date: September 10, 2013.

Features the film’s original score composed by Steven Hufsteter together with various artists songs by Brigitte Fontaine, Jane Weaver, Der Fluch and Acanthus.

Limited edition number is unknown.

Includes an 18×24 award winning poster from the film plus a digital download card for the album!

With it’s French female vampires, timeless mansions and dirty clubs, Kiss of the Damned provides the ultimate framework for an amazing, eclectic soundtrack.

Dominating the film’s sound are original compositions by guitar virtuoso Steven Hufsteter (Repo ManMachete). Includes lush love themes, dark intense synthesizer odysseys, gorgeous baroque pieces and ripping guitar showdowns all fit for the most hardcore vampire and soundtrack lovers.

Hufsteter’s waves of decadent, sonic tracks are complimented by a few of Kiss of the Damned’s hand picked needle drops, courtesy of Music Supervisor Dina Juntila.

Includes the Wiccatastic sounds of psychedelic French high priestess Brigitte Fontaine and London’s dark contemporary chanteuse Jane Weaver.

Add the sting of German punk rock heroes Der Fluch and a sensuous and epic borrowed track from Jean Rollin’s Shiver of a Vampire by Acanthus and you have a collective audio experience that will surely become a cult classic and a must have for every vinyl collector.

Track listing:

  1. KOTD Love Theme (Steven Hufsteter)
  2. Vapeur (Steven Hufsteter)
  3. Ha (HTRK)
  4. Bath of Tears (Steven Hufsteter)
  5. Threshold (Steven Hufsteter)
  6. Hexen Leben Länger (Der Fluch)
  7. Backstage Jazz (Steven Hufsteter)
  8. When a Vampire Ascends the Stairs (Steven Hufsteter)
  9. Le Ciel Est Doux (Brigitte Fontaine)
  10. The Long Drive Home (Steven Hufsteter)
  11. Parade of Blood Red Sorrows (Jane Weaver)
  12. Adieu Vampiers (Steven Hufsteter)
  13. Sleeping Beauty (Acanthus)
  14. End Credits (Steven Hufsteter)

This vinyl soundtrack is available on Ebay at the link below:

Limited Edition KISS OF THE DAMNED Vinyl Soundtrack by Steven Hufsteter

Home » Film Scores » Limited Edition KISS OF THE DAMNED Vinyl Soundtrack by Steven Hufsteter