Limited Edition INCEPTION Clear Vinyl Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer

Rare item!

Hans Zimmer’s score to Inception is probably one of the most well known of the famous composer’s scores, largely due to the fact that since it’s release elements from it have been used in numerous film trailers.

Released October 12, 2010, this particular LP is a rare, limited edition cast recording vinyl soundtrack of only 1,000 copies worldwide. Cast recordings consist of music recorded in studio conditions with the cast of a particular theatrical production. Original cast recordings document the performers of the work’s first production.

You can’t get this anywhere that I can find, except one. Right now, there is a private sale from Germany, which is kind of fitting since Hans Zimmer was born in Germany in 1957.

Track listing:

  1. A1 Half Remembered Dream (1:12)
  2. A2 We Built Our Own World (1:56)
  3. A3 Dream Is Collapsing (2:24)
  4. A4 Radical Notion (3:43)
  5. A5 Old Souls (7:44)
  6. A6 528491 (2:24)
  7. A7 Mombasa (4:54)
  8. B1 One Simple Idea (2:28)
  9. B2 Dream Within A Dream (5:04)
  10. B3 Waiting For A Train (9:30)
  11. B4 Paradox (3:25)
  12. B5 Time (4:36)

The score was recorded at Air Lyndhurst, London, UK, and mas mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

This vinyl soundtrack is currently unavailable via Amazon.

Home » Colored Vinyl » Limited Edition INCEPTION Clear Vinyl Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer