Skip to content

Limited Edition CONCORDE AFFAIRE ’79 2LP Vinyl Soundtrack by Stelvio Cipriani

Vombis 2LP vinyl pressing of composer Stelvio Cipriani’s score to director Ruggero Deodato’s 1979 action thriller Concorde Affaire ’79.

Release date: October 14, 2014.

This is the first ever complete release of the Concorde Affaire ’79 soundtrack that includes all 30 of Cipriani’s tracks. The second LP features 15 bonus tracks.

Comes housed in a deluxe Stoughton ‘Tip-On’ gatefold jacket.

Features liner notes by Stelvio Cipriani.

Cipriani’s soundtrack for Ruggero Deodato’s Concorde Affaire ’79 is a masterpiece, bringing together many diverse styles that the maestro perfected at his prime: propulsive motorik disco funk, epic soaring strings, smooth tropical jazz, ominous atmospheric industrial synthscapes, and more!

This limited edition replicates the rare original Japanese release and adds a second LP with 15 bonus tracks, creating a complete and definitive release of Cipriani’s finest hour.

Track list:

Disc: 1

1. Adventure Flight
2. Concorde Theme
3. Last Clash
4. Night Escape
5. Martinica Bounce
6. Concorde Theme
7. The Snare
8. Struggle For Life
9. Martinica Dreaming
10. Concorde Theme
11. Last Tenderness
12. Happy Landing
13. Rhythmic Feelings
14. Concorde Theme
15. Emergency Call

Disc: 2

1. Concorde Theme Guitar
2. Underwater Thrill
3. Life Alert
4. Happy Beat
5. Percussion Theme
6. Martinica Bounce
7. Concorde Underwater Effects
8. Suspense Drums
9. Concorde Combo
10. Concorde Theme Samba
11. Suspense Disco
12. Adventure Flight
13. Adventure Flight Slow
14. Martinica Dreaming
15. Synth Theme

UPDATE: This article related to a reissue that is now sold out. However, you can still (from time to time) find copies for sale at the link below: 

CONCORDE AFFAIRE ’79 2LP Vinyl Soundtrack by Stelvio Cipriani (Ebay)

You can also find a newly released MP3 download of Cipriani’s score on Amazon.