Limited Edition CANDYMAN Vinyl Soundtrack by Philip Glass

Prices vary

One Way Static Records vinyl release of Philip Glass’ score to the 1992 horror film Candyman.

Release Date: October 28, 2014.


  • Limited edition of 1,400 copies worldwide
  • Black vinyl pressing with obi-strip
  • Deluxe Gatefold old school tip-on jacket with artwork by Silver Ferox
  • Printed Insert
  • Extensive liner notes from Philip Glass, Clive Barker, Virginia Madsen, Tony Todd, Xander Berkely and Ted Raimi.

From One Way Static:

“One Way Static Records is really proud to have had the chance to work with two icons in their own respective fields! Today we present to you the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to Clive Barker’s 1992 Candyman composed & performed by Philip Glass. Clive Barker, who wrote the story for Candyman, is a multi talented artist, painter, director & producer. The extent of his work is nearly endless. Spawning Nightbreed, Hellraiser, Lord Of Illusions and the Books Of Blood just to name a few. Philip Glass also needs no introduction. Considered one of the most influential composers of the last century, his works are featured in a multitude of movies like Koyaanisqatsi, Hamburger Hill, The Truman Show, etc. Mr. Glass was nominated for and won several Golden Globes, Bafta & Academy Awards. This is the first time this soundtrack has appeared on vinyl.”

Track listing:

1. Music Box
2. Cabrini Green
3. Helen’s Theme
4. Face to Razor
5. Floating Candyman
6. Return to Cabrini
7. It Was Always You, Helen

CANDYMAN Vinyl Soundtrack

Though rare and hard to find, you can sometimes find copies for sale on Ebay at the link below:

Limited Edition CANDYMAN Vinyl Soundtrack by Philip Glass

Home » Film Scores » Limited Edition CANDYMAN Vinyl Soundtrack by Philip Glass