CITY OF THE LIVING DEAD 180 Gram Clear Red Vinyl Soundtrack by Fabio Frizzi

Hard to Find, Rare
Please Check Price

Death Waltz Recording Company and Light in the Attic 180 gram clear red vinyl release of Fabio Frizzi’s score to director Lucio Fulci’s classic 1980 horror film City of the Living Dead.

Release Date: June 29, 2014.

Catalogue Number: DW029.


  • 180gm colored vinyl
  • Housed in a 350 GSM jacket
  • Includes a poster and OBI strip.
  • New sleeve notes from composer Fabio Frizzi
  • 17 tracks, all newly remastered
  • Previously unreleased cue
  • Exclusive 10 minute suite of the score recorded live at the Union Chapel in 2013 (during Fabio Frizzi’s first ever live performance in the UK)

This incredible score comes from a true master of ferocious film music provides a sonic experience not easily put down. All the ingredients you’d imagine are here: eerie synth lines, horrific violins, and the funkiest bass known to man or zombie – and Frizzi uses them to maximum effect to overwhelm the listener like the hordes of undead they score.

What Frizzi does so easily is make the instruments into weapons to assault your senses, and as such CITY is an intense aural journey, but certainly not one that’ll have you reaching for the off switch. The score is mesmerising with some moments of true beauty, not least in the instrumentation. Electric guitar in particular is used wonderfully to provide colour, and both real and electric pianos add a certain foreboding mood to the score. And then there’s that portentous male choir, always there in the background, waiting. Like the zombies themselves, it’s omnipresent and a symbol of inevitability. And it’s inevitable that you will adore the score.

Track listing:

  1. Introduzione
  2. Fatti Misteriosi
  3. Toward Dawn
  4. Apoteosi Del Mistereo
  5. Occhi Di Brace
  6. Verso L’alba
  7. Irrealtà Di Suoni
  8. Toward Dawn
  9. Paura Vivente
  10. Paura E Liberazione
  11. Toward Dawn
  12. Suoni Dissonanti
  13. Apoteosi Del Mistero
  14. Embers Eyes
  15. Tenebre Viventi
  16. Dissonant Sounds
  17. Toward Dawn
  18. City Of The Living Dead live suite

Note: This album is extremely rare. The Amazon link above may be out of stock. If so, we recommend you check Ebay at the link below:

CITY OF THE LIVING DEAD Vinyl Soundtrack by Fabio Frizzi (Death Waltz) 

Home » 180 Gram » CITY OF THE LIVING DEAD 180 Gram Clear Red Vinyl Soundtrack by Fabio Frizzi