Skip to content

WISH I WAS HERE Vinyl Soundtrack

Columbia release of the music featured in writer/director Zaff Brach’s 2014 comedy drama Wish I Was Here.

Release date: August 5, 2014.


  • 2 x 180 gram 12″ vinyl LP’s
  • Double gatefold
  • 15 songs, including new music from The Shins, Bon Iver, and Cat Power + Coldplay.

Wish I Was Here is the story of Aidan Bloom, a struggling actor, father and husband, who at 35 is still trying to find his identity; a purpose for his life. He and his wife are barely getting by financially and Aidan passes his time by fantasizing about being the great futuristic Space-Knight he d always dreamed he d be as a little kid.

The film stars Zach Braff, Kate Hudson, Mandy Patinkin, Jim Parsons, Ashley Greene, Josh Gad, and James Avery in his final film.

Track listing:

  1. So Now What (The Shins)
  2. Broke Window (Gary Jules)
  3. The Mute (Radical Face)
  4. Cherry Wine (Live) (Hozier)
  5. Holocene (Bon Iver)
  6. The Shining (Badly Drawn Boy)
  7. Mexico (Jump Little Children)
  8. Wish I Was Here (Cat Power + Coldplay )
  9. Wait It Out (Allie Moss)
  10. The Obvious Child (Paul Simon)
  11. Breathe In (feat. Wafia) (Japanese Wallpaper)
  12. Heavenly Father (Bon Iver)
  13. Raven’s Song (Aaron Embry)
  14. Mend (The Weepies)
  15. No One To Let You Down (The Head and the Heart)

Listen to The Shins ‘So Now What’:


This item is available on Ebay at the link below:

WISH I WAS HERE Vinyl Soundtrack