THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON Vinyl Soundtrack Signed by the Cast

No Longer Available
Sold Out.

In 2009 Atlantic, Chop Shop Records and Summit Entertainment released the The Twilight Saga: New Moon vinyl soundtrack.

It was a 45RPM 2LP various artist compilation release, though it does contain one instrumental track from composer Alexandre Desplat.

This was only vinyl soundtrack release from the film. It wasn’t a limited edition item nor did it really boast anything special as part of the release.

That changes with this post, because a seller has put up for sale at a price of $199.99 a rare copy of this release that was signed by 16 cast members at a Twilight Saga: New Moon after party! The image of the signed LP is above.

The signatories are Jackson Rathbone, Kellan Lutz, Edi Gathegi, Robert Pattinson, Taylor Lautner, Kristen Stewart, Jamie Campbell Bower, Alex Merax, Chaske Spencer, Bronson Pelletier, Tinsel Korey, Justin Chon, Gil Birmingham, Chris Heyerdahl, Peter Facinelli & Kiowa Gordon.

The seller will provide evidence that the signing is original via a scanned copy of the after party ticket. It’s not as good as a photo nor is it concrete evidence, but if you’re willing to take him on his word (or perhaps ask for some other form of proof, like a photo), then this could be a great collector’s piece.

Track listing:

  1. Meet Me On The Equinox (Death Cab For Cutie) (3:44)
  2. Friends (Band Of Skulls) (3:10)
  3. Hearing Damage (Thom Yorke) (5:05)
  4. Possibility (Lykke Li) (5:07)
  5. A White Demon Love Song (The Killers) (3:34)
  6. Satellite Heart (Anya Marina) (3:34)
  7. I Belong To You [New Moon Remix] (Muse) (3:13)
  8. Rosyln (Bon Iver & St. Vincent) (4:50)
  9. Done All Wrong (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club) (2:50)
  10. Monsters (Hurricane Bells) (3:17)
  11. The Violet Hour (Sea Wolf) (3:33)
  12. Shooting The Moon (OK Go) (3:19)
  13. Slow Life [with Victoria Legrand] (Grizzly Bear) (4:22)
  14. No Sound But The Wind (Editors) (3:49)
  15. New Moon [The Meadow] (Alexandre Desplat) (4:09)
Home » Film Song Soundtracks » THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON Vinyl Soundtrack Signed by the Cast