THE GREAT GATSBY Platinum and Gold Metalized Vinyl Soundtrack

Rare, Limited Edition
Price Varies

Third Man Records “Platinum and Gold Metallized” vinyl release of the various artists soundtrack to Baz Luhrmann’s feature film adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s classic novel The Great Gatsby.

Release date: June 11, 2013.


  • 2 x 12″ Vinyl LPs
  • Vinyl LP’s cast in gold and platinum
  • Encased in a laser-cut wooden jacket with aluminum spines
  • Limited deluxe edition
  • Includes 3 inserts, an owner instruction card, and a pair of cotton gloves to handle the vinyl
  • Executive produced by Shawn “JAY Z” CARTER
  • Produced by the film’s co-writer/ producer/ director Luhrmann
  • Features an all-star line up from Jack White, JAY Z, Florence + The Machine, The xx, Beyoncé x André 3000, The Bryan Ferry Orchestra,, Lana Del Rey, Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock among many more standout contributions.

From Third Man Records:

Both LPs in the set are blindingly reflective metallized discs. Disc one is platinum and disc two is gold. These are the first-ever commercially available records made using these precious metals via this process.

Not stopping there, the records come housed in an entirely unique laser-cut wooden LP jacket riveted to aluminum spines. All of these elements (gold, platinum, aluminum, wood and brass) showcase the Art Deco-meets-modern style, classic meets cutting edge, which is the essence of The Great Gatsby film and Third Man Records.

Mere words pale in comparison to the actual physical presence of this piece.


Track listing:

  1. A1 Jay Z* – 100$ Bill – 3:21
  2. A2 Beyoncé & André 3000* – Back To Black – 3:21
  3. A3 Lana Del Rey – Young And Beautiful – 3:56
  4. A4 Jack White (2) – Love Is Blindness – 3:18
  5. A5 Emeli Sandé* And Bryan Ferry Orchestra, The – Crazy In Love (Kid Koala Version) – 3:08
  6. B1* – Bang Bang 4:39
  7. B2 Elizabeth Debicki – “I Like Large Parties” 0:09
  8. B3 Fergie (2), Q-Tip & GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – 4:01
  9. B4 Bryan Ferry With Bryan Ferry Orchestra, The – Love Is The Drug – 2:42
  10. B5 Leonardo DiCaprio & Tobey Maguire – “Can’t Repeat The Past?” 0:09
  11. B6 Gotye – Heart’s A Mess – 6:04
  12. C1 Coco O. Of Quadron* – Where The Wind Blows – 3:51
  13. C2 No Artist – Green Light 0:08
  14. C3 Jay-Z & Kanye West Featuring Frank Ocean & Dream, The* – No Church In The Wild – 4:33
  15. C4 Florence + The Machine* – Over The Love – 4:21
  16. C5 xx, The – Together 5:26
  17. D1 Nero (5) – Into The Past – 5:17
  18. D2 Sia – Kill And Run – 3:36
  19. D3 Florence + The Machine* And SBTRKT – Over The Love (Of You) – 2:59
  20. D4 Lana Del Rey – Young And Beautiful (DH Orchestral Version) – 3:52
  21. D5 Tobey Maguire & Craig Armstrong – Gatsby Believed In The Green Light 3:52


THE-GREAT-GATSBY-Platinum-and-Gold-Metalized-Limited-Edition-Vinyl-Soundtrack with Gloves

Watch a video promo for the release presented by Third Man Records:

This limited deluxe edition metalized version is now out of print.

This vinyl soundtrack can be periodically found for sale on Ebay at the link below:

THE GREAT GATSBY Platinum and Gold Metalized Vinyl Soundtrack

Home » Colored Vinyl » THE GREAT GATSBY Platinum and Gold Metalized Vinyl Soundtrack