Skip to content

SHREDDER ORPHEUS Vinyl Soundtrack by Roland Barker and Bill Rieflin

Traction vinyl release of the previously unreleased soundtrack to the 1989 cult skate rock-opera Shredder Orpheus.

Release Date: November 4, 2014.

Includes a full length DVD of the original movie!

Features music by Roland Barker (Ministry, Revolting Cocks, Blackouts) and Bill Rieflin (Ministry, King Crimson, Blackouts) that has been fully remastered from the original 24-track recordings.

Orpheus’ journey to the underworld is reworked as a post-apocalyptic skate rock-opera in this 1989 cult classic. The mortal world faces imminent destruction when Hades unleashes an evil television signal that sublimates and kills its viewers. These hypnotic broadcasts from the EUTHANASIA BROADCAST NETWORK are seducing the masses – except skateboard-guitarist Orpheus and his band of ‘SHREDDERS’ who can see through this nefarious scheme. To save the world and his kidnapped wife Orpheus must penetrate the world of the dead and free the television airwaves. Armed with a futuristic guitar and a skateboard from hell, Orpheus storms onto the EBN stage to liberate the airwaves and rescue his wife.

Shredder Orpheus features many Seattle performance luminaries including Seattle poet/performance artist Steven Jesse Bernstein (Sub Pop), and Robert McGinley in the title role.

The 17 music cues weave together a blend of Barker’s hypnotic synthesizer compositions with blistering skate rock tunes featuring virtuosic guitar work by Dennis Rea and precision percussion and bass by Rieflin and Amy Denio.

Track listing:

1. Ramp Out (3:34)
2. Overture: Skate Percussion (1:56)
3. Worm Song (2:48)
4. Orpheus and Eurydice Love Scene (2:32)
5. Lazy River Styx (1:34)
6. Its Art Dear (1:29)
7. Don’t Look Back (2:53)
8. Interlude (0:30)
9. Flying Guitars (1:59)
10. Magic Waters (1:28)
11. Oracle Arrives (0:48)
12. Ripping the Tarmac (1:45)
13. To the Underworld (3:08)
14. Together at Last (4:18)
15. Blowing Up EBN Signal (1:09)
16. Head in Water (0:35)
17. Ramp Out Reprise (4:08)

UPDATE: This item is no longer available, however, you can try your luck for a reseller using the link below:

SHREDDER ORPHEUS Vinyl Soundtrack by Roland Barker and Bill Rieflin (Ebay)