SANTA CLAUS: THE MOVIE Vinyl Soundtrack (1985)

Check Price
Prices Vary

EMI vinyl LP release of Henry Mancini’s score to the 1985 film Santa Claus: The Movie soundtrack.


  • Label: EMI
  • Release date: 1985
  • Country of Release: US *
  • Hand written etch and stamp on runout

* Note: Vinyl pressings of Santa Claus: The Movie were all made by EMI however the country of origin varies. Additional pressings occurred in 1985 in the US, UK, Canada, Japan, Venezuala, Spain, Europe, Australia, Italy and France.

Track listing

  1. Main Title: Every Christmas Eve and Santa’s Theme – Performed by Aled Jones and the National Philharmonic Orchestra (04:05)
  2. Arrival Of The Elves – Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra (04:01)
  3. Making Toys – Performed by the Ambrosian Children’s Choir and the National Philharmonic Orchestra (03:54)
  4. Christmas Rhapsody – Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra (03:47)
  5. It’s Christmas Again – Performed by the Ambrosian Children’s Choir  (02:25)
  6. March Of The Elves – Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra (02:51)
  7. Patch, Natch! – Performed by the Ambrosian Singers (01:14)
  8. It’s Christmas All Over The World – Performed by Sheena Easton (04:52)
  9. Shouldn’t Do That – Performed by Kaja  (03:27)
  10. Sleigh Ride Over Manhattan – Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra (04:09)
  11. Sad Patch – Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra (03:05)
  12. Patch Versus Santa – Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra (04:12)
  13. Thank You, Santa (03:06) – Performed by the Ambrosian Children’s Choir (04:12)

Total Duration: 00:45:08

Pressings of this vinyl soundtrack can usually be found on eBay at the link below:

SANTA CLAUS: THE MOVIE Vinyl Soundtrack (1985)

Home » Film Song Soundtracks » SANTA CLAUS: THE MOVIE Vinyl Soundtrack (1985)