PITCH PERFECT Vinyl Soundtrack (Various Artists)

Best Price Listed
Please Check Price

UMe (Universal Music Enterprises) release of the various artists soundtrack to director Jason Moore’s 2012 musical comedy Pitch Perfect.

Release Date: May 6, 2014.

Catalog number: 002045101

In the film Pitch Perfect Anna Kendrick plays Beca, a freshman at Barden University who is cajoled into joining The Bellas – her school’s all-girls singing group. Injecting some much needed energy into their repertoire, The Bellas take on their male rivals in a campus competition.

This new vinyl release of the various artists soundtrack is loaded with the songs that bring new takes on many old hit favorites, all seamlessly mixed together and arranged in a way that brings a freshness to them.

Includes the track “Toner” by Mark Killian, which is a sweet of the films instrumental cues.

At the time of this listing the track list has not been revealed, though it is expected to include songs from the extended CD release including:

1 Don’t Stop the Music – Treblemakers 3:05
2 Let It Whip – Treblemakers 2:22
3 Since U Been Gone – Skylar Astin 2:26
4 Cups – Anna Kendrick 1:17
5 Riff Off: Mickey/Like a Virgin/Hit Me With Your Best Shot/S&M/Let’s Talk About Sex/I’ll Make Love To You/Feels Like the First Time/No Diggity – Barden Bellas, The Bu Harmonics, The Treblemakers 3:44
6 Bellas Regionals: the Sign/Eternal Flame/Turn the Beat Around – Barden Bellas 2:40
7 Right Round – My Name Is Kay 3:17
8 Pool Mashup: Just the Way You Are/Just a Dream – Barden Bellas 1:39
9 Party in the U.S.A. – Barden Bellas 1:03
10 Trebles Finals: Bright Lights Bigger City/Magic – Treblemakers 2:35
11 Bellas Finals: Price Tag/Don’t You – Barden Bellas 3:37
12 Toner – Mark Kilian 2:59
13 F**K You – Sockapellas 1:13
14 Blame It on the Boogie – Footnotes 0:53
15 Final Countdown – Hullabahoos 1:15
16 Open Season – High Highs 3:50 $1.29

Listen to track 4 “Cups”:

Note: The image shown for the cover and the track list may differ to the final release. Bear this in mind if you pre-order.