Skip to content

INTO THE WILD 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by Eddie Vedder

Music on Vinyl release of Eddie Vedder’s original songs to the 2007 Sean Penn directed adventure drama Into the Wild.

Release Date: October 8, 2010.

Eddie Vedder – who is best known as the lead singer and one of three guitarists in Pearl Jam – won a Golden Globe for the song “Guaranteed” from the Into the Wild soundtrack.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Exclusively remastered for this release by Music on Vinyl
  • A gatefold sleeve with beautiful artwork by Anton Corbijn
  • A 28 page full color booklet with lyrics
  • Exclusive liner notes by director Sean Penn
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP166
  • Country of release: Netherlands

Track listing:

  1. A1 Setting Forth 1:37
  2. A2 No Ceiling 1:34
  3. A3 Far Behind 2:15
  4. A4 Rise 2:36
  5. A5 Long Nights 2:32
  6. A6 Tuolumne 1:00
  7. A7 Guaranteed (Humming Vocal) 2:36
  8. B1 Hard Sun 5:22 (written by Gordon Peterson/background vocal by Corin Tucker)
  9. B2 Society 3:56 (written by/society guitars/background vocal by Jerry Hannan)
  10. B3 The Wolf 1:32
  11. B4 End Of The Road 3:19
  12. B5 Guaranteed 2:40

Note: The Into the Wild vinyl LP was originally released in 2007 by Vinyl Films (3 separate vinyl releases in 2007).

The first of those three was a limited edition vinyl LP with a bonus 7″ LP.

This limited release included an extended version of the album track “The Wolf” as well as studio and live versions of the track “No More”.

You can also find this on Ebay at the link below:

INTO THE WILD 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by Eddie Vedder (Music on Vinyl repress via Ebay)