GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY “Deluxe 2xLP” Vinyl Soundtrack

Best Price Listed
Please Check Price

Hollywood Records 2xLP “Deluxe Vinyl Edition” release of both composer Tyler Bates’s original score AND the “Awesome Mix Vol.1” collection of songs from 2014’s smash hit superhero film Guardians of the Galaxy.

Release date: September 16, 2014.

Music plays a major role in Guardians of the Galaxy as the 1970s songs featured in the film are part of the storyline in a unique way.

Explaining how the songs come to play in the story, director James Gunn says, ‘One of the main story points in the movie is that Quill has this compilation tape (Awesome Mix #1) that he got from his mother before she died that she made for him. It was of songs that she loved, all songs from the 1970s, and that’s the only thing he has left of his mother and that’s the only thing he has left of his home on Earth. He uses that as a connection to his past and to the sadness that he feels of having left all that and lost all that.’

In addition to the songs composer Tyler Bates has produced what we here at Soundtracks on Vinyl think is the best-yet score to a Marvel movie, and this score is presented beautifully on vinyl.

Some people are calling this the greatest movie soundtrack ever released, and seriously, they may not to be too far wrong!

Track list:


1. Hooked on a Feeling / Blue Swede
2. Go All the Way / Raspberries
3. Spirit in the Sky / Norman Greenbaum – Not featured in film
4. Moonage Daydream / David Bowie
5. Fooled Around and Fell in Love / Elvin Bishop
6. I Want You Back / Jackson 5


7. I’m Not in Love / 10cc
8. Come and Get Your Love / Redbone
9. Cherry Bomb / The Runaways
10. Escape (The Piña Colada Song) / Rupert Holmes
11. O-O-H Child / The Five Stairsteps
12. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough / Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell


1. The Final Battle Begins / Tyler Bates
2. Morag / Tyler Bates
3. Everyone’s an Idiot / Tyler Bates
4. What a Bunch of A-Holes / Tyler Bates
5. Sacrifice / Tyler Bates
6. The New Meat / Tyler Bates
7. The Pod Chase / Tyler Bates
8. Don’t Mess With My Walkman / Tyler Bates
9. Losers (Bonus Track) / Tyler Bates


10. The Ballad of the Nova Corps. (Instrumental) / Tyler Bates
11. The Kyln Escape / Tyler Bates
12. Groot Spores / Tyler Bates
13. Guardians United / Tyler Bates
14. The Big Blast / Tyler Bates
15. Black Tears / Tyler Bates
16. A Nova Upgrade / Tyler Bates

You can also find this item at the link below:

Guardians of the Galaxy Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack (Ebay)

Home » Film Scores » GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY “Deluxe 2xLP” Vinyl Soundtrack