Best Price Listed
Please Check Price

Polydor Records and Universal Music Enterprises release of the original motion picture soundtrack to director Tate Taylor’s 2014 biographical film Get on Up: The James Brown Story – a chronicle of James Brown’s rise from extreme poverty to become one of the most influential musicians in history.

Release date: September 2, 2014.

This is a double LP release featuring studio and standout live version of many of the Godfather of Soul James Brown’s top soul/funk hits including “Out of Sight,” “Try Me,” and “Caldonia” to name just a few.

Also included are two previously unreleased concert performances of “Please Please Please” and “It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World” that were recorded at the historic Fort Homer W. Hesterly Armory in Tampa, Florida on April 23, 1966.

Track Listing:

1. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine
2. The Payback. Pt. 1
3. Out Of Sight
4. I Got You (I Feel Good)
5. Caldonia
6. Please Please Please (Live)
7. Night Train (Live)
8. Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag, Pt. 1
9. It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World (Live)
10. Cold Sweat, Pt. 1
11. Mother Popcorn, Pt. 1
12. I Got The Feelin’ (Live)
13. I Can’t Stand Myself (When You Touch Me) (Live)
14. Say It Loud-I’m Black And I’m Proud, Pt. 1
15. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine (Live)
16. Super Bad (Live)
17. Soul Power (Live)
18. Try Me (Live)
19. Please Please Please
20. Get Up Offa That Thing

Listen to a preview: