FRITZ THE CAT Vinyl Soundtrack (2004)

Rare item!

Here’s a great opportunity to snap up the 2004 Vinyl soundtrack release of Fritz the Cat…brand new!

This is a various blues, funk and soul artists LP that includes tracks by Bo Diddley, Charles Earland, Billie Holiday, Jim Post, Bernard Purdie, Merl Saunders, Alice Stuart, Cal Tjader, and The Watson Sisters.

The soundtrack comes from the hilarious animated 1972 film directed by Ralph Bakshi.

Vinyl LP’s of the soundtrack were released in 1972 but this is the re-release Fantasy Records labeled album from 2004.

A new, unopened and undamaged item has just gone up for sale via Siren Disc Music on Ebay for only $12.99!

If you’re trying to build your vinyl soundtrack collection, this one might be an ideal one to grab at that price.

Track Listing:

  1. A1. Black Talk (2:28)
  2. A2. Duke’s Theme (5:25)
  3. A3. Fritz The Cat (0:55)
  4. A4. Mamblues (3:00)
  5. A5. Bo Diddley (2:20)
  6. A6. Bertha’s Theme (4:56)
  7. B1. Winston (2:18)
  8. B2. House Rock (2:52)
  9. B3. The Synagogue (1:11)
  10. B4. Yesterdays (3:25)
  11. B5. Love Light of Mine (2:47)
  12. B6. The Riot (3:07)
  13. B7. You’re The Only Girl (I Ever Really Loved) (3:10)
Home » Film Song Soundtracks » FRITZ THE CAT Vinyl Soundtrack (2004)