BATMAN Original Television Series Vinyl Soundtrack

Holy Reissue!
Please Check Price

Universal Music reissue of the original soundtrack to the 1966 television series Batman.

Release Date: October 7, 2014

Features the iconic original TV theme song together with original score by Nelson Riddle.

Also includes dialogue from the show.

Track list:

  1. Batman Theme – written by Neal Hefti
  2. Batman Riddles the Riddler! – Or – (Hi Diddle Riddle)
  3. Voice actor, The Riddler – Frank Gorshin
  4. Batus! – A-Go! Go! – or (I Shouldn’t Wish to Attract Attention)
  5. Two Perfectly Ordinary People – Or – (!!!)
  6. Holy-Hole-In-The-Doughnut – Or – (Robin, You’ve Done It Again!)
  7. Batman Pows The Penguin – Or – (Aha, My Fine-Feathered Finks!)
  8. Voice Actor (The Penguin) – Burgess Meredith
  9. To The Batmobile!
  10. Batman Blues
  11. Holy Flypaper
  12. Batman Thaws Mr. Freeze – Or – (That’s The Way The Ice-Cube Crumbles!)
  13. Voice Actor (Mr. Freeze) – George Sanders
  14. Gotham City
  15. Zelda Tempts Batman – Or (Must He Go It Alone???)
  16. Voice Actor (Elvol Ekdol) – Jack Kruschen Voice Actor (Zelda) – Anne Baxter

Have a listen to the original (trust us, you want to – this video is awesome):

Note: You can also find secondhand copies of the original 1966 vinyl pressing for sale on Ebay.