THE CONGRESS Vinyl Soundtrack by Max Richter

Best Price Listed
Please Check Price

Milan Records vinyl pressing of Max Richter’s soundtrack to Ari Folman’s sci-fi film The Congress.

Release date: July 22, 2014.

The Congress, starring Robin Wright and based on the novel The Futurological Congress: From the Memoirs of Ijon Tichy by Stanislaw Lem, tells the story of an aging actress with a disabled child who agrees to a large payment to have a full body imaging that will be digitized to create a digital actress controlled by the studio.

The film features a beautiful score by Max Richter and inventive versions of “Forever Young” and “If It Be Your Will” performed by Robin Wright.

Richter’s score is nothing short of breathtaking, evoking the deep and consequential events the film portrays! This is a must have vinyl soundtrack.

Track listing:

  1. Beginning And Ending
  2. Trio in E-Flat Major, D.929
  3. Winterreise
  4. On the Road to Abrahama 2
  5. All Your Joys, All Your Pain
  6. In the Cosmic Lobby
  7. Out of the Dark
  8. The Rebel Attack
  9. Still Dreaming, Still Travelling
  10. Forever Young
  11. Nocturne Op. 27/1 in C# Minor
  12. In the Garden of Cosmic Speculation
  13. Badass Agent Robin
  14. She Finds the Child
  15. If It Be Your Will

Listen to a preview: