WATCHMEN Original Vinyl Soundtrack by Tyler Bates

Get The Best Deal
Please Check Price

Did you know you can still score a brand new vinyl LP pressing of Tyler Bates’ orchestral score to Zack Snyder’s Watchmen?

Watchmen is an adaptation of the landmark Alan Moore/Dave Gibbons graphic novel series set in an alternative 1985 in which costumed superheroes are part of the fabric of everyday society and the world is on the brink of nuclear war. It’s both a comic and a movie I loved!

The score, released March 17, 2009, is pretty good, though to my mind it’s not as good as Bates’ score to 300. Still, definitely a great one to add to your vinyl soundtrack collection, especially since this release is pure 180 gram audiophile quality.

Track listing:

  1. A1 Rescue Mission (2:14)
  2. A2 Don’t Get Too Misty Eyed (1:36)
  3. A3 Tonight The Comedian Died (2:44)
  4. A4 Silk Spectre (1:01)
  5. A5 We’ll Live Longer (0:57)
  6. A6 You Quit! (0:39)
  7. A7 Only Two Names Remain (1:43)
  8. A8 The American Dream (1:57)
  9. A9 Edward Blake – The Comedian (2:42)
  10. A10 The Last Laugh (0:57)
  11. B1 Prison Fight (1:45)
  12. B2 Just Look Around You (5:52)
  13. B3 Dan’s Apocalyptic Dream (1:18)
  14. B4 Who Murdered Hollis Mason (0:56)
  15. B5 What About Janie Slater (1:35)
  16. B6 I’ll Tell You About Rorschach (4:10)
  17. B7 Countdown (2:47)
  18. B8 It Was Me (1:26)
  19. B9 All That Is Good (4:59)
  20. B10 Requiem (Arranged by Tim Williams, Written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart) (0:55)
  21. B11 I Love You (2:41)

Label: Warner Sunset Records

You can also find this vinyl soundtrack via Ebay at the link below:

WATCHMEN Vinyl Soundtrack [180g Black Vinyl LP, via Ebay]

Home » 180 Gram » WATCHMEN Original Vinyl Soundtrack by Tyler Bates