Skip to content

ROSEMARY’S BABY 180 Gram Colored Vinyl Soundtrack by Christopher Komeda

Waxwork Records release of Christopher Komeda’s iconic score to the 1968 horror classic Rosemary’s Baby.

Release date: January 28, 2014.

Features music from the original master tapes that has been remixed and freshly mastered for vinyl release pressed on 180 gram clear virgin vinyl.

Note: A limited variant of 500 randomly inserted units are available on black and crystal clear haze vinyl!

This special release is the most comprehensive presentation of the film’s score to ever be pressed on vinyl.

Includes audiophile-grade virgin vinyl housed in a heavyweight old-style tip-on gatefold jacket with satin finish and spot UV gloss.

A 12” x 12” art print of the album cover including an essay by Jay Shaw are included in each package, along with in depth liner notes and unreleased production stills.

Track listing:

  1. Main Title
  2. Furnishing the Apartment
  3. Chanting
  4. Dream
  5. Lullaby
  6. The Pain
  7. How To Prepare a Good Steak / The Ear
  8. Holiday Music
  9. After The Call To Hutch
  10. Good Appetite
  11. Lullaby / Crib Sequence
  12. Scrabble
  13. Book About Witchcraft
  14. The Horrible Doctor
  15. The Fragrance
  16. The Horrible Doctor #2
  17. The Short Dream
  18. Iron Bars / Elevator Lift / Dr. Sapirstein and Syringe
  19. Path to the Pit of Evil #1
  20. Path to the Pit of Evil #2 and #3
  21. What Have You Done?
  22. End Title

Listen to the score below (Note: The below soundtrack is the standard vinyl release and not the newly mastered version that this post relates to. We’ve included it for interest only. The new release is so much better than what you’ll hear below.):

This vinyl soundtrack is available on Ebay at the link below:

ROSEMARY’S BABY 180gram Colored Vinyl Soundtrack