OUT OF AFRICA 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by John Barry

Limited Edition
Please Check Price

MCA 180 gram virgin vinyl reissue of John Barry’s 1985 score to the Academy Award winning drama Out of Africa.

The Out of Africa soundtrack won John Barry an Oscar for Best Original Score and sits in fifteenth place in the American Film Institute’s list of top 25 American film scores.

This is the 1995 US heavy premium vinyl limited edition release of catalog number MCA11327 that was released originally in 1985.

This reissue has been expertly remastered from the original analog tapes with no noise suppression or bass roll-off.

Presented new, still sealed with a stickered gatefold sleeve.

Track listing:

  1. Main Title (I Had A Farm In Africa)
  2. I’m Better At Hello (Karen’s Theme I)
  3. Have You Got A Story For Me?
  4. Concerto For Clarinet And Orchestra In A
  5. Safari
  6. Karen’s Journey/siyawe
  7. Flying Over Africa
  8. I Had A Compass Fron Deny’s (Karen’s Theme II)
  9. Alone On The Farm
  10. Let The Rest Of The World Go By
  11. If I Know A Song Of Africa (Karen’s Theme III)
  12. End Title (You Are Karen)

Note that the original Out of Africa release contained a song at the end (13th track) titled “The Music Of Goodbye (Love Theme)” by Alan Bergman and  Marilyn Bergman which according to the released track listing has been omitted from this release.

Listen to a suit of music compiled from various tracks from the score:


Note: You may also find this for sale on Ebay.

Home » 180 Gram » OUT OF AFRICA 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by John Barry