BLOW-UP 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by Herbie Hancock (2003)

Check pricing

4 Men With Beards 180 gram vinyl release of Herbie Hancocks 1966 score to director Michelangelo Antonioni’s mystery-thriller¬†Blow-Up.

Release date: January 3, 2003.

Features remastered 180 gram audiophile quality.

This is the original soundtrack for the movie Blow-Up. In late 1966, Herbie Hancock, Freddie Hubbard, Joe Henderson, Ron Carter and Jack DeJohnette entered a New York studio to capture the vibe of ‘swinging London’ in a jazz mode – with grooves that create effective bluesy moods on the slow pieces and funky ones on the up-tempo tracks.

Meanwhile in London, the Yardbirds (with Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page) were recording additional material for use in the Blow-Up movie soundtrack.

Liner notes by maverick journalist Steve Dollar.

Track listing: 

  1. Blow-Up
  2. Verushka, Pt. 1
  3. Verushka, Pt. 2
  4. The Naked Camera
  5. Bring Down the Birds
  6. Jane’s Theme
  7. Stroll On
  8. The Thief
  9. The Kiss
  10. Curiosity
  11. Thomas Studies Photos
  12. The Bed
  13. Blow Up
  14. Am I Glad to See You [*]
  15. Blow-Up [*]

Use the link below to search for this release on Ebay.*
*Likely you will find a used copy of the 2003 release for sale. Predominately, however, you will see a number of new copies of the 2014 reissue by Music on Vinyl. 

BLOW-UP Vinyl Soundtrack on Ebay

Home » 180 Gram » BLOW-UP 180 Gram Vinyl Soundtrack by Herbie Hancock (2003)